Upcoming UCM Events

Events and Announcements

2014 UCM/Transfer Events Calendar

*Events for Students are in Bold Italics

February

     
Date Time Event Room
Wed., Feb. 5 8am-4pm KDE/ KVEC Math PD for Teachers UCM MP Room
Fri., Feb. 7 9am-noon CARES Community Grants Training Sessions UCM MP Room
Fri., Feb. 7   *MSU TEP and Clinical Practices Application Deadline for education students   
Mon., Feb. 17   *UCM Open for Classes as usual; HCTC offices/classes closed for President’s Day   
Wed., Feb 19  9:30am-10:30am Cash4College Scholarship Search Workshop  JCC 108 
Th., Feb. 20 8:00am-noon Cash4College Scholarship Search Workshop  UCM Comp. Lab
Th., Feb. 20 Noon-3:30pm KVEC Math Training for Middle Grade Teachers UCM MP Room
Tues., Feb. 25 12:30pm-1:30pm  Cash4College Scholarship Search Workshop JCC 108 

March

     
Date Time Event Room
Mon., Mar. 3 9:30am-10:30am Cash4College Scholarship Search Workshop JCC 108
Tues., Mar. 4 8am-noon Cash4College Scholarship Search Workshop  JCC 108
Fri., Mar. 7 9am-noon PRAXIS Exam Prep Workshop - Eng. and Reading (w/break and light refreshments) UCM MP Room 
Mar. 10 – 15   *Spring Break: HCTC, EKU, Lindsey Wilson, Midway, KYSU  
Mon., Mar. 17  12:30pm-1:30pm  Cash4College Scholarship Search Workshop JCC 108 
Mar 17-21    Spring Break: MSU, University of the Cumberlands  
Wed., Mar. 19 10am-5pm *MSU Open House  Hazard FFC 123 
Th., Mar. 20 Noon-3:30pm  KVEC Math Training for Middle Grade Teachers  UCM MP Room
Fri., Mar. 21  9am-noon PRAXIS Exam Prep Workshop on Math (w/ break and light refreshments) UCM MP Room 
Wed., Mar. 26 9am-3pm Regional Transfer Summit for Counselors UCM MP Room 

April

     
Date Time Event Room 
Wed., Apr 2 9:30am-10:30am Cash4College Scholarship Search Workshop  JCC 108 
Mon., Apr. 7   MSU Advance Registration begins  
Wed., Apr. 9 8am-noon Cash4College Scholarship Search Workshop JCC 108
Th., Apr. 10 12:30pm-1:30pm Cash4College Scholarship Search Workshop  JCC 108
Wed., April 16   *Spring into Transfer Event UCM Area
Wed., April 16 11am-11:45am *UCM Ten Year Anniversary Celebration UCM Area

May

     
Date Time  Event Room
May 3 – May 9   *KYSU Finals Week  
May 5 – May 9    *Finals Week: University of the Cumberlands, EKU, LWC, Midway, MSU